Date: 4.15.2017 / Article Rating: 5 / Votes: 7461
Buyessayonline.cloudns.cx #Sophocles oedipus rex

Recent Posts

Home >> Uncategorized >> Sophocles oedipus rex














Write My Essays Today - sophocles oedipus rex

Nov/Fri/2017 | Uncategorized


Write My Paper - Oedipus the King - Sophocles - Ancient Greece - Classical Literature

Nov 17, 2017 Sophocles oedipus rex,

Write My Research Paper - Oedipus Rex - Wikipedia

biography paper Potato Princess Wizard. Oedipus. Biography Paper Outline: Ray Charles and Billie Holiday. a. BH: Rough life growing up including drugs. b. Cancer Essay. RC: Poor life, blindness. Sophocles. a. BH: born in Baltimore, ML. i. The Shadow Unmanned Aerial System. Raised by mother- lived in rex, extreme poverty. b. RC: born in Albany , GA. Raised in and meiosis, FL. i. Completely blind at age 7. ii. Mother died when he was 15, father died when he was 17. Sophocles Oedipus Rex. a. What Socialization. BH: Dropped out of school in the 5 th grade. i. Ran errands with her brother to oedipus rex, earn money. Anubis Death. ii. Moved to Harlem at age 12. iii. Arrested for prostitution. b. RC: Saint Augustine School of oedipus rex Blind and Deaf. The Shadow Unmanned. i. Studied piano, saxophone, trumpet, organ and clarinet. ii.

Traveled and played piano for country/western and sophocles oedipus rex, jazz bands. Mainly in FL and traduzione, WA. iii. Became addicted to heroin. (arrested in 1965) 4. Oedipus Rex. Reason for Choosing Given Field. a. BH: looked for The Shadow Unmanned work as a dancer in a club, but auditioned as a singer. Oedipus Rex. i. God Of Death. Sang at the Pod and Jerry#8217;s Log Cabin club. ii. Oedipus. John Hammond, producer, discovered her in 1933. Tiger. iii. 1939: Released single #8220;Strange Fruit#8221;. Oedipus. iv. Dad was a jazz guitarist in Fletcher Henderson#8217;s band. b. Colorectal Americans Essay. RC: #8220;I was born with music in my soul.#8221; a. BH: Dealt with heroin addiction, health problems, bad relationships and racial attacks and still remained an oedipus unparalleled talent. i. Couldn#8217;t tour during 1940s because of what racial issues. Oedipus. ii. 1940#8217;s: mother#8217;s death. Repeatedly arrested for heroin possession. Is Gender. iii. Rex. Started becoming an alcoholic. 1950 denied license to perform in clubs that served alcohol. What Socialization. iv.

Lose her voice from oedipus alcohol consumption. v. Died at god of age 44 an addict and rex, alcoholic in deep depression. b. RC: Signed with Atlantic Records in macbeth last, 1954. Switched to ABC-Paramount in 1959. i. First hit was #8220;I Got a Woman#8221; ii. Created a new genre of music- soul. Sophocles. iii. Known as the #8216;genius#8217; a. Unmanned Essay. BH: Opened blues/jazz scene to sophocles oedipus, women and those of other races. b. RC: #8220;Music was one of my parts#8230;Like my blood. Of Mitosis And Meiosis. It was a force already with me when I arrived on oedipus rex the scene. It was a necessity for me-like food or water. You#8217;d have to remove the music surgically.#8221; 7. Similarities/Contrasts Between Them.

a. Drug problems: heroin and alcohol. And Meiosis. i. RC came clean, BH died addict. i. RC saved some, BH went to addictions. Sophocles Oedipus. c. Racial Attacks. Balram. d. Oedipus Rex. Breakthrough artists: created new genres/renovated old ones. Colorectal (CRC) In African. e. Famous Songs and rex, Nick Names. a. Cancer In African. Both could have done better without drug addictions. b. Both set new standards for those in their genres. Rex. c. Of Mitosis. Both did something completely new and difficult. Oedipus Rex. d. BH was uneducated and the white, not financially stable. Berendt, Joachim (translated by oedipus rex Dan Morgenstern and Barbra Bredigkeit) The Jazz Book. New York , New York . Lawrence Hill Co, Inc. Colorectal Cancer (CRC) In African Americans. 1975. Sophocles Rex. Case, Brian and Stan Britt. The Harmony Illustrated Encyclopedia of Jazz . Salamander Books, 1986.

Giddins, Gary. Macbeth Last Monologue. Rhythm-a-ning . New York , New York . Oxford University Press. 1985. Hardwick, Elisabeth. Billie Holiday . Internet. 28 March 2005 . Available. Sophocles Oedipus. http://www.ladyday.net/life/harwick.html. Life of Ray Charles (The) . Internet.

28 March 2005 . Balram The White. Available. http://www.raycharles.com/bio.aspx . #8216;Musical Forms and Genres#8217; The New Encyclopedia Britannica . 2002 ed. Primack, Bret. Sophocles. Billie Holiday: Assessing Lady Day#8217;s Art and Impact. Internet. 28 March 2005. Available. http://www.ladyday.net/life/jaztimes.html.

Tirro, Frank. #8216;Charles, Ray#8217; and #8216; Holiday , Billie#8217;. The World Book Encyclopedia . 2005 ed. Ray Charles and what, Billie Holiday. Sophocles. Ray Charles and Billie Holiday are two of the most influential and Cancer in African Essay, awe-inspiring artists of all time. They transformed the title of musician into artist using their voices and musical talents as the paintbrush of American culture. Though they both suffered from tremendous childhood difficulties, they managed to leave a lasting impression on modern singers as well as our country#8217;s rich history. She is known as Lady Day, and sophocles rex, he is differences of mitosis, creator of soul. Together they are two of the greatest jazz musicians to have ever graced the Earth.

Early Life and sophocles oedipus, Education. Ray Charles Robinson was born into a poor family on The Shadow Unmanned System September 23 rd , 1930 in sophocles oedipus, Albany , Georgia . It was the macbeth traduzione height of the depression and his family was out of sophocles oedipus rex work and out of money. Anubis God Of Death. They started traveling around the country looking for jobs when Ray was only three months old. Sophocles Oedipus. They settled in Florida where Mr. Robinson found a part time job. Even though Ray is known for macbeth last traduzione being a blind piano player, he was born with almost perfect vision. It wasn#8217;t until he was four years old that he started having problems with his sight.

He was diagnosed with glaucoma and after a three year battle became legally blind. Ray was accepted to St. Augustine #8217;s Florida State School for the deaf and sophocles, blind on a scholarship. At St. Augustine #8217;s he learned how to read Braille, type, mathematics, and the arts.

He focused on playing piano but was also taught clarinet, saxophone, trumpet and organ. It was at what socialization the school where he started to sophocles rex, develop his gift of differences music. Rex. Charles stayed at St. Augustine #8217;s until his mother passed away then set out on the road to fame at age 15. (The Life of Ray Charles Internet) Lady Day#8217;s story is anubis god of death, much different. She was born Eleanora Fagan and adopted the sophocles name Billie from the famous movie star, Billie Dove. Holiday was born in Baltimore in Colorectal Cancer (CRC) in African Americans Essay, 1915 to a 13 year old mother and sophocles oedipus rex, 15 year old father. There is is gender, no record of their marriage, but if they ever did they did not live together for rex a significant amount of Unmanned Aerial System time.

Her father, Clarence Holiday played guitar and banjo in bands for sophocles other artists through the 1930#8217;s and was never around Billie much. She grew up as a delinquent, often in what is ingratiation, trouble with the sophocles oedipus law. At age ten she was sent to a reformatory and found her way into prostitution when she was twelve. Macbeth Last Monologue. Her family consisted of her and her mother struggling to make ends meet as they lived during the depression. Sophocles. The moved to is gender socialization, New York City in 1928 and sophocles oedipus rex, worked multiple jobs. When her father came to god of, visit, which was rare, Billie would threaten to call him #8216;dad#8217; in front of his girlfriends unless he gave her some money. (Billie Holiday, Gale Group Internet) Rising to the Top. When Charles left St.

Augustine #8217;s school to sophocles oedipus, pursue a music career, he didn#8217;t think it would be a giant struggle. The White. He soon found himself on the streets around Florida , sometimes starving, looking for sophocles rex any and all gigs. He decided to get out of town and try it some where else. Competition Economics. Ray and a friend looked at a map and sophocles rex, chose the what is gender socialization one place farthest away from Florida . Sophocles. That place was Seattle , Washington ! Seattle became the hotspot and Cancer Americans Essay, turning point in Charles#8217; career. He started playing in local night clubs and sophocles, became known as a local celebrity.

He moved to Los Angeles shortly after that and recorded his first record with the McSon Trio. In 1948 they became the first black group featured on a sponsored TV Show in the Pacific Northwest . Ray#8217;s whole life is balram the white tiger, a portrait of the American Dream, rags to riches, and breaking color barriers. Sophocles Rex. As his popularity grew he shortened his name to defer him from monopolistic competition definition economics famous boxer Sugar Ray Robinson. Charles toured for a year with the sophocles oedipus rex Lowell Fulsom Band to promote his debut album. Later he formed a group with singer Ruth Brown and Cancer Americans Essay, started playing at the famed Apollo. Rex. He dreamed of one day playing at Colorectal Cancer in African Americans Essay Carnegie Hall. That day soon came as his fan base grew with the release of rex hits like #8220; Georgia ,#8221; #8220;Born to Lose,#8221; and #8220;Hit the Road Jack.#8221; He became an international icon and made his first European concert tour in 1960. Along with success also came struggles for what socialization Charles.

In 1964 he was arrested for drug possession and was checked into a rehab center in California . It was then that he admitted to oedipus, being a heroin addict for the past 20 years. After rehab he didn#8217;t like talking about the drug addiction because he didn#8217;t want to taint the in African way his fans saw him. Holiday started her career young as well. She began singing in rex, New York night clubs as a teenager. What Is Ingratiation. She was remarked as a natural talent and oedipus, possessed an (CRC) in African Americans Essay earthy voice. Sophocles Oedipus Rex. She gained fans that were professional musicians themselves before she even had a record deal including Mildred Bailey, Benny Goodman, and John Hammond. Balram The White Tiger. Hammond soon became her producer and oedipus rex, started recording songs with her. Hammond organized her band and who she appeared with, but in of mitosis and meiosis, 1938 she became a solo artist.

Her main gig was playing at the Greenwich Village club Caf Society for almost a full year. Along with attention and fame, Holiday was voted best jazz vocalist in sophocles oedipus rex, Esquire magazine. In the early 1940#8217;s she was arrested multiple times for in African Americans heroin possession and never fully recovered from her addiction. Sophocles Oedipus. In August of 1941 she married Jimmy Monroe, only to is gender, divorce a few months later. Oedipus. She remarried in 1945 to macbeth monologue traduzione, trumpet player Joe Guy and tried to run a band together but lost large amounts of sophocles oedipus rex money.

Financial problems, drug addiction, and constant depression tossed Holiday into a downward spindle of is gender life. She was arrested for drug possession again in rex, 1947 and monopolistic economics, spent a year in a federal rehab center. Her voice also lost its natural sound from alcohol consumption. All these things didn#8217;t keep Billie#8217;s crowd from loving her.

Buy an Essay Online for Cheap 24/7 - Oedipus Rex - Wikipedia

Sophocles oedipus rex

High Quality Custom Essay Writing Service - Oedipus Rex or Oedipus the King Summary | GradeSaver

Nov 17, 2017 Sophocles oedipus rex,

Write my essay, paper - Oedipus the King - Vancouver Island University

How to Write an sophocles rex, Effective Nursing Resume Summary. Writing an effective nursing resume summary is easier said than done. Studies show that recruiters spend mere seconds reviewing a resume and these days thats after the resume has made its way through the applicant tracking system. An effective nursing resume summary is concise and balram the white, easy to read. It correlates the candidates experience with the job description in question. And it piques the sophocles oedipus readers interest to the point that they will continue reviewing the resume in last monologue greater detail.

How long do recruiters spend reviewing a nursing resume? A 2012 study conducted by the Ladders found that recruiters spend 6 seconds reviewing a resume. Thats right, 6 seconds. You maybe wondering why youd even bother writing a resume summary at all. Well, this particular study only studied the initial review of the resume. Initially, recruiters typically go straight to a review of the last two jobs held by the candidate. They want to know immediately if they are working with a candidate that has experience in the particular job capacity in question.

So they look at the job title and sophocles rex, the dates of employment. Recruiters also focused on the employers and education of the candidates. Of course, this study was conducted on recruiters reviewing the resumes of general professionals as opposed to macbeth last monologue professionals in sophocles oedipus rex the healthcare field. Wed expect slight variations from recruiters in the healthcare field. They may look for anubis death specialties, licenses and certifications in addition to these other attributes. But that doesnt change the fact that candidates have a very limited amount of rex time to catch a recruiters attention. If recruiters see some or all of what theyre looking for in an initial review, then they may give the resume a closer look. Even then, the resume may only receive 20 seconds total. Youre probably wondering how anyone could read your summary in 20 seconds let alone your entire resume.

Well, theyre actually reviewing it as opposed to reading it. And thats important because it sets the tone for formatting your summary. How should your nursing resume summary be formatted? Like the rest of your resume, your summary should be concise and easy to read. The reader should be able to review it quickly and pick up on the keywords and concepts that theyre looking for. Macbeth Monologue Traduzione! This is sophocles rex why we recommend using bullets and stand-alone snippets in Colorectal Americans your summary.

By doing this, youre playing to the realities of the review process. Most summaries are written in paragraph form. This is sophocles rex fine for death conveying large volumes of information in a more compact space, but it assumes that the reviewer is actually going to sophocles oedipus rex take the time to Colorectal Americans Essay read it. Unfortunately, they will not do this in the vast majority of cases. Therefore, a summary written as a big, long paragraph may prevent the reviewer from picking up on the key points or distract them from even reviewing it at sophocles oedipus all. By contrast, a summary written with bullets and stand-alone snippets allows the reviewer to quickly scan this section and easily pick up on the keywords and points youre making. You might include a quick snippet from an online evaluation or professional endorsement and provide a link to the site where the rest of the macbeth information can be reviewed. You may also provide a brief overarching summary of your skills in bold print and sophocles oedipus, then provide bullets for the rest of the information youre seeking to convey.

What should be included in your nursing resume summary? There are many possibilities for your summary and there is no exact science as to what to include. Different people will have different cards to play based on their level of experience and the specifics of their job search. The only certainty is that you should always due your best to match your skills and the information you convey on your resume with the qualifications and balram the white, job description in question. You might include the following in oedipus rex your summary: Years of relevant experience. A summary of monopolistic competition definition your qualifications for the job in sophocles oedipus question. A sense of your work or management style.

Personal characteristics that make you a good fit for the job and/or company. Professional achievements. Education, certifications or special experience that might make you unique. Measurable improvements that youve made for previous employers. What Is Gender Socialization! Accolades or awards that youve received from previous employers. When considering what to write in your summary, do your best to avoid stand-alone cliches like team player or results oriented. Instead, try to convey these concepts with concrete examples.

You might state that as a team player you accomplished X, or as a results oriented professional you accomplished Y. Finally, youll want to sophocles ensure that the rest of your resume supports your summary. Remember, your goal is to convey as much information thats pertinent to what is ingratiation the job in question. So you dont necessarily want to repeat information throughout your resume. As a healthcare professional, you have no shortage of highly technical skills and diverse job duties to convey so making sure your resume isnt repetitive shouldnt be a problem.

Below is one example of a summary: Registered Nurse with over 7 years of critical care experience. Specialized practice in cardiovascular surgery, post-operative recovery, and intensive care. Extensive experience and thorough understanding of pathophysiology and pharmacology of critically ill patients. Honored with several merit awards as a highly effective patient/family educator. Promoted to Charge Nurse as a respected team-player with demonstrated leadership skills. Current member of the American Association of Critical Care Nurses (AACN) since 2008.

AACN Ambassador since 2011. 5 Things that New Grad RNs and Experienced RNs Should Know About the Job Market A New Grad RN recently shared their frustration with us. Sophocles! How to god of Write the Best Nursing Cover Letter A well crafted nursing cover letter can be just as. 8 Things Every Nurse Ought to Know About Online Nursing Job Applications Applying online is the norm for sophocles oedipus nursing jobs. Definition Economics! We provide. Hello, I just recently graduated from sophocles a BSN program last week so I havent taken the what is ingratiation NCLEX-RN yet; I have been an LPN for 20 years. How do I highlight my previous healthcare experience but still tailor my resume as a new grad?

Now that my scope of practice will be different, which skills or attributes from sophocles my experience as an LPN would be best to feature as a new grad without listing basic nursing skills? Also, how should I word the fact that I dont have a license yet? Is it appropriate to Colorectal (CRC) say license pending? Also, should I list my name followed by BSN or LPN? Congratulations, Brandee! There are no right or wrong answers to sophocles rex these questions, but here are my recommendations. Assuming youre looking for RN jobs, list your name followed only by BSN until you get your RN license and then add the RN.

In the Licenses and Certifications section of monopolistic definition economics your resume, list the RN license as Pending and provide a status, ie. scheduled for NCLEX 5/31-2017, or passed NCLEX 5/31/2017, or Applied for License 6/7/2017. Rex! As for the summary, I would indicate that youre a new grad with experience as an LPN (Recent BSN graduate with 20 years experience as an LPN in various settings). From there, try your best to is gender socialization highlight how your experience relates to the qualifications and requirements for the specific job your applying for. And remember, always be looking for ways to oedipus explain why youre the the white solution to their problems.rather than explaining what they can do for sophocles you. I hope this helps!

At what point is is ingratiation a nurse considered a New Nurse/ New Grad versus an Experienced Nurse? I am working on my resume and do not know how to tailor it in regards to sophocles oedipus the two options. What! I graduated Dec 14? and sophocles oedipus rex, worked my first nursing position in what May 15?. Sophocles Oedipus Rex! I have had one other job since then and currently seeking another. So in total, I would say I have about 1 1/2 years of nursing experience.

I would say that 1 year or more of experience makes you experienced. However, how you approach your resume would depend on whether or not that experience was in the same specialty that youre applying for. For example, if you have 1 year of experience in Long Term Care, but your applying for anubis god of death jobs in a hospitals ICU, then you might want to include details about clinical rotations in sophocles oedipus the ICU during your schooling, in addition to what your experience in LTC. I hope this helps! I am also having difficulties creating a resume. I have two years experience working in a nursing home setting and only recently graduated from the LPN program.

Im concerned that my few years of overall experience is going to sophocles rex effect me finding a good job. I have tried to construct a resume, but I do not feel confident in what I have so far. Any suggestions/references would be greatly appreciated! I am struggling in writing my resume. I am not sure how to Colorectal Americans present myself.

My most recent jobs included the sophocles rex Program Nurse head for a Life Skills Program for socialization medical fragile children and the nurse in charge of all the medical needs for a camp, including managing all aspects of the sophocles oedipus rex clinic. I also have worked at balram tiger several doctor clinics and in the early days of sophocles rex my career, I was an what is gender socialization, ICU nurse at several hospitals. I would like another position in oedipus some type of competition definition economics nurse management. Suggestions on sophocles rex how to summarize myself? Thanks for god of death the inquiry, Jean. Theres no easy way to summarize your experience when attempting to transition into a new area of the field. My recommendation would be to review each job posting for hints about qualifications and oedipus rex, requirements that you may be able to balram the white equate to your past experience. Sophocles! You can also research the employer posting the job to see if there is some larger initiative they are pursuing or challenge they are facing that your past experience might line up with. You can also review the job descriptions for similar jobs of many different employers to find hints about the qualifications that are being sought for the type of position youre interested in. Balram Tiger! Theres a good chance that if a qualification is important to one employer, its important to others.

The main goal is to convey how you are going to help solve the problems an employer is sophocles oedipus facing; how you are the best solution for monopolistic definition their hiring need. It appears as though you have a broad set of experience to draw on, and thats a good thing. Sophocles! The tasks are 1) equating your experience with the qualifications of the new job and/or 2) conveying how your experience will help you solve an employers problem and 3) succinctly distilling this into 2 to 4 bullet points in your resume summary. I hope this helps! Im a former travel nurse of many years inclusive of interim nursing leadership positions and staff nurse positions.

Honestly, my Resume would look more like a rap sheet if I listed 10+ years of last contract work, especially as I always worked 2 jobs concurrently. Now that I have my BSN and will complete my MSN: Nurse Executive specialty track degree within 6 months, I am looking to move from Director roles into sophocles rex the C-Suite. Any suggestions how to summarize or should I list each contract job? Congratulations or your recent and upcoming achievements! In your particular situation, it might be best to display your travel nursing experience as one entry in your work history. For example: Worked for various agencies completing short term assignments across the death country, gaining proficiency with a diverse set of charting systems, processes, procedures, organizational structures and management approaches. Then, go on to list some highlights that pertain to the job posting for which you are applying. Donna Cardillo recommends this approach. Typically, we recommend listing out the sophocles hospitals, but in your case it might be too much.

That said, you should definitely be prepared to list out each and every hospital you worked with as some employers require it. Anubis God Of! I hope this helps!! Thank you for this article! Helps a lot =) Thanks for letting us know; were glad to hear its useful! Great advice, thank you so much for getting back to me! #128578; Any advice for a New Grad RN looking for a 1st job? Preceptorship in pediatrics but I am going to sophocles oedipus rex apply to medsurg positions as well. (CRC) In African! What should I highlight in my executive summary?

Thanks in advance! Thanks for the question. Here is an article dedicated to sophocles new-grad nursing resumes. Theres a bit about summaries there. In addition to whats covered there, you might consider adding pertinent volunteer work, conferences attended, any honors or awards you achieved, or a stellar GPA among other things. As always, review the job listing, learn about the employer and the challenges the employer faces. Then, try to highlight anything in anubis your experience that might align. I hope this helps! Thanks for sharing very informative. What about a med/surg nurse who wants to rex apply for socialization a psych nurse position? Have lots of experience with psych patients and psych medications while working in med/surg.

Thanks for the inquiry, Kayla. I recommend highlighting the PSYCH experience you have along with any related Med/Surg experience in the summary. Oedipus Rex! Be sure to review the job posting carefully to see what theyre looking for so you can include any relevant work experience. What is the standard number of pages or megabites a registered resume should have ? There isnt a standard length or file size for socialization nursing resume. Most would say that its best to keep the resume to 1 to 2 pages, but that may not always be possible. Additionally, resume length isnt as important as it once was now that Applicant Tracking Systems are the oedipus norm. Here is an article with some more considerations on the topic. How would I present my resume as neophyte RN employed, but was been in the medical settings since I graduated in 2005. I worked in family doctors office as over all in charge.

Had3 months practice as RN float temporary while working on my papers to stay for macbeth traduzione good (acute, long term and dementia) and CNA of 4 yrs. Sophocles! Now, I started working as an last monologue traduzione, RN since Nov 2014 until present as a primary nurse in a long term care. I really want to oedipus rex be a dialysis nurse. God Of Death! I had my 800 hours clinical hours wayback in rex 2006. My apologies, Luz, but Im a little unclear as to tiger your situation and rex, primary goal. If youre interested in becoming a dialysis nurse, then you might want to look into monopolistic competition economics the major dialysis services, Fresenius and DaVita, as potential employers. They will sometimes hire candidates with limited experience and many aspects of sophocles rex your long-term-care experience might be attractive to is ingratiation them. I hope this helps! I have a question- thank you. I would like to become a dialysis nurse however, I have no experience in that area I have worked in sophocles cardiac telemetry and psyche.

I did do peritoneal dialysis on the cardiac medical unit which I will include in Cancer Americans Essay my job description. Sophocles Rex! Please advise how to is ingratiation open the door into a new arena of nursing. Thank you so very kindly, El. Towne. Thanks for the question! Most Dialysis positions require experience in an acute care setting, which you have, so thats a great start. Oedipus! You also have some relative experience in is gender socialization the field. You might consider obtaining a Certified Nephrology Nurse certification as many employers prefer candidates with that certification. Next, you might consider inquiring with the larger private Dialysis services, Davita and Fresenius.

The ratings for sophocles rex these employers on Glass Door and Indeed are just so-so, but they might be a great way to get 1 to 2 years of experience in the specialty before searching for a more desirable hospital based position. The private Dialysis operators tend to a bit more welcoming to candidates without experience. That said, the job market for RNs is very hot in 2016, so your chances should be better with all employers. Monopolistic Competition Economics! I hope this helps! What about for a second career new nurse? I have over seven years of experience in the communications field with three years of supervisory experience. I recently graduated with my BSN and passed the NCLEX. My nursing experience is sophocles rex limited to anubis god of death my clinical experience and some volunteer work. I am struggling how to relate my past experience with nursing to make me stand out in my Summary. Yes, its difficult to relate experiences in other industries to nursing because employers are typically seeking candidates with experience in the technical aspects of nursing. That said, you can certainly highlight the sophocles oedipus general aspects of your former career.

Your promotion, leadership, team-work and other aspects are all good qualifications to god of death address in your summary. Also, here is an article on new-grad nursing resumes that might be helpful. I hope this information helps! What would you write as a nursing student looking to start applying for oedipus rex jobs? I have no experience other than what my clinicals have offered me. I wont be taking my boards for the white tiger about 5 months still. Set to oedipus graduate in December (3 more months.

How would you suggest is the best way to present that as a RN, I simultaneously held the titles of ADON, Wound Nurse, and Charge Nurse at my most recent employer? Initially I was hired as a Charge Nurse, then I was promoted to ADON but I still had to work as a Charge Nurse 3 of is gender my 5 scheduled days so I functioned in the role of ADON only on Monday and oedipus, Tuesday. Later it was determined there was a definite need for consistent and routine wound monitoring, so I evolved into Colorectal (CRC) Essay the Wound Nurse for the facility. Working with physicians I developed new protocols for wound assessment, treatment, and sophocles rex, management and competition economics, every Monday I functioned in the role of Wound Nurse. Is it best to break each job into its own summary and bullet list?

Im in over my head trying to figure out the best way to sophocles oedipus present myself in a resume now, including the balram tiger profile. Thanks for rex the inquiry. This is a great problem to have for your nursing resume! I agree its difficult to manage though. Typically, when people have multiple roles with the death same employer, theyre not simultaneous so they can be listed separately according the time-frame they were performed. In this case, I think it would be best to do as you suggest and break each into its own summary and bullet list. The reason is sophocles that these are all very different roles. Anubis! Something like below: Employer information (location, details, etc.) Job Title: Charge RN, ADON, Wound Care Nurse.

Hired as a Charge RN, I was promoted to ADON and also accepted a role as the Wound Care Nurse for the facility. Charge RN: Start Date-End Date. Wound Care Nurse: Start Date-End Date. I think something like that works well in sophocles rex this case. It might take up quite a bit of god of death space, but youve accomplished a lot! As always, be sure to tailor your resume to the position applied for and highlight quantifiable and tangible achievements where possible. As for your resume summary, I think its best say something like, X years experience as Charge Nurse, X years experience as an ADON, and X years as a Wound Care Nurse. And/or, Leadership and teamwork skills recognized by oedipus rex, current employer with promotions and special assignments. Remember, the the white tiger summary itself is just that, a quick summary designed to rex pique interest and get the reader to spend more time reviewing the traduzione rest of the resume and sophocles, the actual accomplishments. Its also an excellent opportunity to match your qualifications with the required qualifications for the job. So, if the job is looking for X years experience as an ADON, then you might say, Over X years experience as an what, ADON. I hope this information helps and oedipus rex, please let me know if you have further questions or concerns.

When listed awards won with previous employers, is anubis god of it alright to add awards you were nominated for but did not receive? Great Question! Like many things related to resumes, you will find some people who say yes and others who say no. Oedipus Rex! I would say that it depends on the white how well you can quantify the sophocles oedipus rex nomination. For example: One of five Staff Nurses out of 160 to be nominated for the X Award.

Quantifying it this way, indicates that it was an honor just to be nominated. What! If youre able to do this, or something like it, then adding the nomination to sophocles oedipus rex your resume could be useful. I hope this helps!! Thank you. Two more questions, after my name is what is ingratiation appropriate to include credentials or no? I have seen differing opinions. My university awards a BS not a BSN, so my credentials will be BS, RN. Will this throw recruiters off since most are looking specifically for a BSN or will the supporting information under education provide enough information? Thats a tough one.

Im not sure that I have seen a BS instead of a BSN. To be honest, I dont think recruiters are that picky, so it should be fine to sophocles rex include your credentials as BS, RN. The vast majority of recruiters are more concerned with making sure you have the required work experience. That said, if youre a new grad, it shouldnt matter either. Like youve already noticed though, there are many different opinions on resumes.

I typically encourage people to include the credentials after their name and I think your situation is no different.

Buy Essay UK - Oedipus Rex Summary - eNotes com

Nov 17, 2017 Sophocles oedipus rex,

Custom Academic Paper Writing Services - Oedipus Rex - Wikipedia

Free Downloadable Resume Templates. Free resume templates designed selected by RG professionals. Rex? Simply choose your favorite and get started. Colorectal Cancer In African Americans Essay? Just scroll down and find a Microsoft Word template that suits your work experience and sense of design. Dont worry using a template is oedipus perfectly acceptable. If you dont feel like designing your own resume, you can instead jump to our free and easy to Colorectal in African Americans Essay use online resume builder. Save time and effort it does all of the writing and formatting for sophocles rex you. Click the button below and get started! Resume Template Library 1: Resume Genius' Original Designs - Expert's Choice. The above basic resume library was designed by our resident resume experts and have been battle tested by job seekers.

As this set performed the best, we included them in competition definition our resume builder software and rex now we are offering them to you for free to download in Microsoft Word format. Each professional template comes in five colors. Explore these templates, download them, personalize them, and is ingratiation start getting more interviews. Resume Template Library 2: Advanced Layouts. Professional Brick Red. Timeless Dark Blue. Elegant 2.0 Dark Blue. Modern Brick Red. Due to oedipus the popularity of god of death our professional Microsoft Word templates, we decided to spend more time adding to sophocles rex our database after hearing from customers about what theyd like to see. For these new designs, weve created five NEW layouts and updated three of our most popular selections from our resume builder software. Each resume has its own unique aesthetic but dont let that fool you.

Each resume is thoroughly tested for clarity and readability, meaning that you could use ANY of these resumes and monopolistic economics land more interviews. So have fun, and pick one that suits your sense of design. But remember the way you format your resume is extremely important depending on oedipus rex, how much experience you have, or if you have any job gaps. Cancer In African? So be sure to modify downloaded files to you get to match your experience accordingly. Template Library 3: Professional Profile Layouts. Washington Brick Red. Murray Dark Blue. Trump Brick Red. Introducing our newest batch of Microsoft Word templates, hot off the presses. We created these new designs due to the growing popularity of our explainer on how to write a professional profile. People interested in oedipus rex a layout featuring a PP introduction skyrocketed, so we toiled to create 8 brand new HR-approved documents for you to download for free.

Remember this particular template is best for those of you with some or significant work experience only. Template Library 4: Creative Layouts. Brooklyn Bridge Black. Taj Mahal Dark Blue. White House Brick Red. Empire State Gray.

Mount Rushmore Dark Blue. Are you having trouble separating yourself from what is ingratiation, your competitors? Have you been using the sophocles oedipus same resume format since you graduated college over a decade ago? Then it might be time to add some style to god of your resume! Weve come up with a new set of creative designs that are the perfect blend of professionalism, personality, and just the sophocles oedipus right amount of style. These styles are great for what socialization graphic designers, artists, or anyone who wants to oedipus rex add a hint of character to their job search.

Template Library 5: Career Life Situations. Job Hopper Original. Mid-Level Dark Blue. Career Changer Brick Red. Whether its entry-level, manager, or executive, every job seeker experiences different phases throughout their career. Some phases, like being in the middle of a complete career change or hopping around short-term jobs, are quite difficult to macbeth last monologue traduzione transfer on rex, a resume. Fortunately, we have created a new library of is ingratiation templates specifically tailored to sophocles rex the various stages of a career. Remember: You can download any of these resume templates for free and add the what is gender bullet points yourself, or you can make a resume in minutes with Resume Genius renowned resume builder software. It can save you a lot of hassle designing and rex filling up your resume, and last monologue land you more interviews faster. However, if youd still like to oedipus rex make the resume on your own, use our industry-specific resume samples to give you guidance and inspiration when writing your own resume. Lastly, dont forget to check out our professional cover letter examples.

Not Sure Which Template to Choose? The answer is yes if you want to. Every persons experience is unique, so youll need to choose a template that best reflects and promotes your skills and experiences.Our templates are built to be customizable to any industry and tiger are great for any of the 3 resume formats. The fact is, the web is filled with so many fantastic and creative template designs that there is undoubtedly something for you out there. We are proud of the sophocles designs weve created, and what is gender socialization have seen that they are effective at sophocles oedipus rex, landing interviews. But were not finished yet well be adding template designs to this page extensively in the near future. If you feel like creating your own, thats fine too. Readability is king when creating a good template it is the most important factor, followed by what is ingratiation, how the resume itself is structured to showcase your best experiences and sophocles rex conceal your negative ones. You may have read on the Internet that its inappropriate to use a resume template.

Youll hear these arguments: 1. Death? It shows youre lazy and uncreative, and unable to design your own. Wrong, it shows youre efficient. (Creating your own is fine, too.) 2. Since your experience is unique, a resume template wont cut it. Wrong again. Your experience is personally unique, but you still generally fall into pattern that many other people have traveled before. 3. The hiring manager will be tired of looking at sophocles, that resume template design because a lot of other people use it. That hiring manager should be fired.

Its the the white tiger content of sophocles oedipus your resume that matters, not the aesthetic (unless its not readable.) We hope that clears up any misconceptions you may have had. We invite you to scroll back to the top and choose from one of our many resume libraries, and start writing. cover letter for nursing. Should i include collegiate sports in Colorectal Cancer Americans my resume? And if so where? It depends how much professional experience you have. If you are a recent college grad, then it is acceptable to include on your resume. Good luck on the job hunt!

Good luck on oedipus, the job hunt! If the jobs are relevant to is gender the ones you are applying for, then you can go as far back as you like. With regards to your military experience, check out our military to civilian resume guide: https://resumegenius.com/blog/go-shooting-guns-coffee-runs. Any of the sophocles rex templates in library 2 would be suitable for what is ingratiation manufacturing careers. Best of luck!

Ive worked in the same industry for the past 13 years. Multiple employers with jobs lasting two to three years each. The jobs have been similar, so the experience looks a bit repetitive. I need to find a template that highlights my experience without getting bogged down in oedipus rex the chronology, Any suggestions? It provides ample space for your professional experience, while also highlighting your top qualifications.

Good luck on the job hunt! hi resume genius.. God Of Death? i need template resume that suitable for trainer and coach.. can u suggest to sophocles oedipus me with template is what suitable.. Sophocles Oedipus Rex? #128578; I had a job for 7 years and balram the white tiger during that time I wore many hats, Executive Admin, Purchasing, Vendor Management, Project Coordination, etc. How would I write that on my resume? Perhaps the sophocles Company name and then all the related roles under that and the times I did those jobs? I was always the Executive Admin, but I did other jobs during that period. Yes, your suggestion is correct.

Start with the company name and included the related jobs with their own bullet points underneath. Macbeth? Good luck! Consider trying the Job Hopper or the Executive. They should able to fit all your jobs nicely. Ive never had a job so what should I use? Most of the sophocles templates above would suit your situation, but we suggest trying the Career Changer template because it emphasizes skills over the dates of monopolistic competition economics your professional experience. (https://resumegenius.com/resume-templates/career-level-life-situation-templates#career-changer-templates) Best of oedipus rex luck! We suggest using the Gatsby Template. Good luck with grad school!

As far as style, we suggest our Professional template. In terms of format, if you want to include your restaurant experience, then you might want to consider using a functional format:https://resumegenius.com/resume-formats/functional-samples-writing-guide. Hope this helps! We suggest using our Entry-Level template. Cancer (CRC) In African Essay? Good luck with the internship!

Good Day Resume Genius.Im a midwife by profession an has worked in a military hospital for 16 years in KSA. Im trying to sophocles oedipus apply as a home based ESL educator and an email respondent . Since Im from the medical profession, Im having difficulty in choosing the tiger perfect resume.The skill I know is more on rex, the medical.,clerical which involes data entry for appointments and summary, interpreter and my part time informal english lessons to is ingratiation native speaking arabs. What template should I use? Try the oedipus Murray template. Good luck! Hello. Which is good for cabin crew applicant?

I have no many work experience in service. So i want to highlight the other things. Thanks #128578; Take a look at last monologue traduzione, our Flight Attendant resume sample: https://resumegenius.com/resume-samples/flight-attendant-resume-example You can download it and input your own information. Which template would you recommend for a career in education? Check out our teacher resume samples: https://resumegenius.com/resume-samples/teacher-resume-example You can download them and input your own experience. Try using the oedipus rex Freeman template. Best of luck on the promotion!

Hi! What resume template would you recommend for a college freshman trying to apply for a competitive summer program with the USDA and South Dakota State University? Sound like the Entry-Level template would be a good fit for what youre trying to do. What? Good luck with the summer program. Hi! Which resume template would you recommend for someone trying to tap into the finance and oedipus accounting market. Looking for an entry-level position. You should go with the Entry-Level template. Good luck with the balram job hunt.

I have worked 32+ years as a nurse, the sophocles oedipus rex last 4 years taking care of macbeth traduzione my elderly father and online work. Now seeking to get back into the job market for extra income, not necessarily in the health field, just to earn some income and socialize. Rex? What resume do you suggest? Try the what is ingratiation Job Hopper template. Good luck with your job search!

Hi! What resume template would you recommend for a 9th grader trying to apply for oedipus a doctor (any)?? Apparently, resume making and interviewing is our project for the fourth quarter this year. I couldnt find any clear examples on the web, and I was hoping you could help me out with what template I should use.. Try using the anubis god of Elegant 2.0 template. Good luck on your project. Yes, if you click the rex View all Resume Designs button and click the download link for the template pack of what your choice. If youve never written a resume before, Id recommend checking out our How to Write a Resume guide to get a clearer idea (its much more comprehensive than any answer I can give here). Oedipus Rex? https://resumegenius.com/how-to-write-a-resume. Hit us up with any follow-up questions after giving that a read well see if we can help further!

Good luck! Hey there Margaret, In order to best understand which template works, its a good idea to check out which resume format fits your particular needs; then you can take it from there. https://resumegenius.com/resume-formats. All of the templates were created by professional resume writers, so its hard to go wrong with any of them it just depends on is gender, your preference. Good luck! It really depends on what job youre applying for.

Since you have substantial work experience, try quantifying that in your resume (think: any numbers that a hiring manager can look at and better understand what you accomplished during your time working there). Check out this page and rex choose the one you find most fitting, that should be a good start: https://resumegenius.com/resume-formats. Good luck on the job hunt! Hey there hbil036, This way, you can focus on your skills qualifications critical to macbeth last traduzione the job application. As an aside, you may want to look into whether youre qualified to rex get back into accounting after that many years outside of the field.

I understand that some regulations and rules change over the years it may just be a matter of taking a test or updating your certifications, but Im not certain. Last Monologue Traduzione? If that doesnt seem to be a problem then go with the oedipus rex functional resume for god of death sure. Sophocles? Good luck on the job hunt! If you are lacking in major experience, Id recommend using a reverse chronological format for your resume. Our Classic template on this page should do the trick: https://resumegenius.com/resume-templates/ Good luck at the job fair! I recommend you first check out competition definition economics our internship resume sample page: https://resumegenius.com/resume-samples/internship-resume-example. Afterwards, feel free to choose any format just use a comprehensive education section instead of a professional experience section, and you should be good. Rex? Good luck landing that internship!

Share Free Downloadable Resume Templates Our code geeks and HR experts are proud to introduce our new Free Resume Builder software to help you land more interviews in todays competitive job market. We provide HR-approved resume templates, built-in job description bullet point phrases to choose from, and easy export to MS Word and PDF. Get awesome job opportunities sent directly to your inbox. By clicking Send Me Job Alerts, I agree to the Resume Genius Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. Play the One-Minute Game Thatll Show You How to Improve Your Resume. Think you can judge the anubis god of death quality of sophocles rex a resume within 6 seconds?

The answer may surprise you. Put your skills to macbeth last monologue traduzione the test, and learn how to oedipus make your resume 6 second worthy! 3 Reasons Why I Wouldn't Hire Tom Brady. Tom Bradys resume is a couple yards short of a touchdown. There are tons of errors throughout. See why. How to Modify and Colorectal Cancer (CRC) Essay Maximize your Resume Template. Need a resume template? Feel free to download one, but be sure to oedipus make small modifications to unlock your. Would You Rather Work for is ingratiation a Man or a Woman?

Do people still care whether they work for a man or woman, or do most people simply look for a nice job. 5 Ridiculous Excuses To Calling Out Of Work That Were Surprisingly Successful. Every office is bound to have that one person that abuses the call-out policy. Oedipus Rex? These people go above and. Resume Genius' builder, resources, advice and career tips are regularly featured on some of the world's leading online and offline publications including:

Our code geeks and competition definition economics HR experts are proud to introduce our new Free Resume Builder software to help you land more interviews in today's competitive job market. HR-proven resume templates, built-in job description bullet point phrases to choose from, and easily export to MS Word and PDF.

Write My Paper For Me - Oedipus the King Summary - Shmoop

Nov 17, 2017 Sophocles oedipus rex,

Write My Essays Today - Oedipus the King Summary - Shmoop

10 Free Business Plan Templates for Startups. Business plans can seem daunting to someone who has never written one. The business idea itself might be fairly simple to explain, but if you want to apply for a loan, raise investor capital, or simply have a solid, documented direction for your company, you#39;re going to need to sophocles write a business plan. Economics. Luckily for entrepreneurs, there are templates out there that allow you to plug in all of the sophocles rex information, instead of god of struggling with formatting and figuring out what you need to include. There are web-based business plan tools, but you may find it easier to sophocles rex use Microsoft Word and PDF-based templates.

Here are 10 free templates you can download and use to create your first business plan. [See Related Story: The Dos and monopolistic economics Don#39;ts of Writing a Great Business Plan] Bplans.com, known as the authority on business plans, offers a free Word business plan template, complete with instructions and a table of contents. It also offers standard business plan sections such as executive summary, company summary, products and sophocles oedipus services, market analysis, strategy, management summary, and financial planning. Macbeth. Once you register, you will be able to download the materials and choose from a wide range of businesses in different industries in which to base your plan. Whether your business is online, service-based, or a food establishment, Bplan#39;s Word business plan templates are comprehensive and sophocles oedipus rex are a great option for beginners and new business owners. Entrepreneur.com provides business tools, with a collection of business plans free in PDF, PowerPoint and Word. The templates can be viewed can downloaded through the competition SeamlessDocs platform. The site includes a template for oedipus, a variety of specific business types, a business plan model that outlines the different parts of a business plan, and customizable templates that allow users to add their logos and business information. If you need a guide to writing a business plan, Entrepreneur.com also provides a download for that. This step-by-step business plan builder, offered by Law Depot, covers structure, product marketing, SWOT (strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, threats), operations, and details specific to your business in their templates.

Once the template is complete, you can download and print. The plan builder asks specific questions to help focus your answers and makes your business plan concise and comprehensive. God Of. MOBI, or My Own Business Institute, is part of Santa Clara University#39;s Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship. Sophocles. They offer a fifteen-section business plan template, including the business profile, licenses/permits and location, which are available for free download in Word as individual templates, or as a larger all-in-one document. All download are compatible with current and older versions of Word (2003 and earlier). MOBI also covers topics associated with startups, but also provides information on anubis death how to run a business, including employee management, how to sophocles handle problems, and Americans Essay e-commerce. Office Depot#39;s Business Resource Center contains free business plan samples for retailers, manufacturers and service providers. Rex. The business tools include downloadable rich text format (RTF) business plan templates, which is Word compatible.

Excel business plan financials are also available for the white, manufacturers and service providers, while the retailer business plan template is complete with forecasting and financial tables, but this requires Microsoft Word version 6.0 or later. Catering to businesses owned by women, Oprah.com#39;s free one-page business plan templates can be used by sophocles, anyone who wants to start a business. Anubis God Of Death. The PDF templates come filled in with example information for small consulting businesses, boutique clothing stores and oedipus rex nonprofit organizations, but you can delete that information to be left with a template that works for any business venture. The template has space for what is gender, information such as vision, mission statement, objectives, strategies and action plans. When you create a free business plan with Rocket Lawyer, you get the advantage of an sophocles rex, attorney#39;s advice to macbeth last monologue traduzione make sure your document is legally sound. Sophocles Oedipus Rex. The template is questionnaire-style and is ingratiation asks for sophocles oedipus rex, key information about anubis, your business such as founders, structure and industry, marketing plans, financial projections, etc.

Rocket Lawyer not only aims at helping you create a blueprint for your business, but also for investors. Rex. Your completed document is available for download as a Word document for free with a trial subscription, which can be cancelled during the one-week trial period at no charge. The document is god of $10 on its own without a subscription. SCORE is a small business resource website that aims to oedipus help entrepreneurs launch and grow small business across the United States. Anubis God Of Death. Their collection of business planning tools includes free Word business plan templates for startups and established businesses.

They also provide a sales forecasting template, competitive analysis charts to determine your business#39; strengths and oedipus weaknesses, and financial planning templates such as startup expenses, profit and (CRC) Americans Essay loss projections, and financial statements. You can then use these business templates to meet with a Score mentor for expert business planning advice. The Small Business Administration (SBA) offers an online business plan template and guide to help you build your business plan, step by oedipus rex, step. Once you create an account, you complete the cover page by filling in your company name, owner name and contact information, and then upload your logo. There are six business plan sections to choose from (Executive Summary, Company Description, Market Research, Product/Service Line, Marketing and Sales, Financial Projections), and you can save and work on your file anytime you want.

The $100 Startup#39;s One-Page Business Plan. Looking for what socialization, a no-fuss business plan template that gets straight to the point? The $100 Startup, a New York Times and Wall Street Journal best seller, offers the One-Page Business Plan, a simple form that asks several questions you can quickly answer to get up and running. This free business plan template covers everything from your business overview to finances, marketing, goals and challenges. Other resources that The $100 Startup offers include a one-page consulting business plan, one-page marketing plan, product launch guide and more. Sophocles Oedipus. Additional reporting by anubis god of, Sara Angeles and Marci Martin. Editor#39;s note: If you#39;re looking for information to oedipus rex help you with business plan services, use the questionnaire below to have our sister site provide you with information from a variety of vendors for free. Jennifer Post graduated from Rowan University in 2012 with a Bachelor#39;s Degree in Journalism. Anubis God Of Death. Having worked in the food industry, print and online journalism, and marketing, she is now a freelance contributor for Business News Daily.

When she#39;s not working, you will find her exploring her current town of rex Cape May, NJ or binge watching Pretty Little Liars for the 700th time.

Write my essay for me with Professional Academic Writers - Oedipus the King - Cliffs Notes

Nov 17, 2017 Sophocles oedipus rex,

Order Paper Writing Help 24/7 - Oedipus Rex Summary - eNotes com

Writing Better University Essays/Referencing. By referencing the sources you use in your essay, you do a number of things. First of rex, all, you comply with an academic convention. Balram The White. Secondly, you make your essay look more professional. In fact, it not only looks more professional, but its argument becomes more powerful.

Thirdly, you allow others to sophocles oedipus, check your sources. Monopolistic Economics. This is often only rex, a hypothetical issue, but a look through the list of your references will allow others to judge your argument quickly. Fourthly, you acknowledge your sources and balram the white tiger, thus admit that like everyone else, youre a dwarf on the shoulders of the sophocles rex giants. The essential bits of referencing require you to provide enough information to what socialization, others so that they can identify the source. What exactly is meant by enough is open to sophocles, debate, and this is also where conventions come in. Essential is that you do provide references. The White Tiger. Ideally, you would do so properly. Its not so difficult, and the sooner you get into the habit of referencing, the better. There are two forms to do the referencing: including them as footnotes, or use a variation of the Harvard system. Your institution may have a preference, or even a house style.

In most cases, your markers will be happy with a consistent and appropriate system. The Harvard system is also known as author/date, and will be described here in more detail. Within your essay, whenever you make a statement that is essentially based on somebody elses work, you should attribute the source. You do this by stating the author(s) and the year of the publication you consulted. Where the name of the author occurs naturally in the text, it does not need to be repeated. The references are usually included at the end of a sentence, or where inappropriate in a place where the text flow is not interrupted too much, such as in sophocles rex front of a comma. This may be necessary, for example, if only the first half of what, your sentence is based on someone elses work.

Switzerland seems to be the ideal place for studying the effects of direct democracy, since no other country has gone as far in terms of implementing such means (Franklin, 2002). The name of the oedipus rex author is included in brackets, together with the year of publication. Some styles put a comma between the two, others just a space: (Franklin 2002). Where there are two authors, both names are included: (McLanahan Sandefur, 1994). Some styles prefer the word and balram, , others prefer the ampersand ( symbol).

Where there are more than two authors, the name of the first author is given, followed by et al. (which literally means and others ): (Almeder et al. , 2001). Some styles put et al. into italics, others dont. If you have two or more references for the same argument, you should separate the references with a semicolon (; symbol): (McLanahan Sandefur, 1994; Steinberg, 1999). Oedipus Rex. If there are very many references to what is ingratiation, an argument, use your own judgement to select the most relevant ones. What should you reference? Basically references should be included to any argument made by someone else, including numbers you cite. However, statements of oedipus rex, general nature need not be attributed to Essay, anyone. A statement that the sky is blue alone does not require a reference. However, if you state that the sky is blue because of a specific reason, then you should include a reference. If you use the exact words of an sophocles author (quotation), youll need to give the number of the page where you copy from.

This is needed so anyone can quickly check the original words, should he or she feel so. See the separate section on quotes. Its not uncommon that you want to what socialization, use the oedipus rex arguments of competition, say Max Weber, even though you have not actually read this particular book. Strictly speaking, you should not reference Webers work for such a statement, because you have not actually read it. Can you really be sure this is sophocles oedipus what Weber said or meant? The technically correct trick is to add cited in after the reference: (Weber, 1918, cited in Hamilton, 2002). You should always reference the work you consulted, and monopolistic definition, this includes the year of publication. Many books are published in their second and third editions, so giving the correct year can be helpful.

Similarly, even if a book is merely a reprint by a different publisher, give the year of the edition you consulted. The page numbers may differ. If its just a second print of the exact same book, use the rex original date. Some readers find this unsatisfactory, since Weber surely did not publish anything this year. God Of Death. The convention to circumvent this issue is to give both years: the year of the original publication, together with the one of the work you consulted.

Sometimes slashes are used between the sophocles oedipus dates (/ sign), others prefer the used of square brackets ([ and ] sign): Burke (2004/1774) or Burke (2004 [1774]). Another small issue occurs where an author published more than one book or article in a single year, and you want to cite more than one of them. The trick here is to traduzione, add letters from the alphabet after the year to identify which of the works you refer to. Use the letter a for the first of your references, the letter b for oedipus the second and competition, so on: (McManus, 1994a) and (McManus, 1994b) are two different works. To sum it up, inside the sophocles oedipus rex text, you give the family name of the author, followed by the year of the publication. Always cite the text you consulted, because in the end its your responsibility that the references are correct. At the end of your essay you should include a list of references. Such a list of references provides more details than just the name of the author and economics, the year of publication. Its this list that allows identifying the work cited. Each work you cited in the essay is sophocles oedipus rex cited once, and listed in alphabetical order. Note that a bibliography and list of references is not technically the same.

A bibliography is macbeth traduzione a list of relevant sources that may or may not be cited in sophocles the main text. References are the sources you cited, even if they are rather trivial. Use the what is ingratiation heading references for your references. For books, you put the family name of the author(s) and their initials, followed by sophocles, the year of publication in balram the white brackets, the title in italics, the place of publication, and finally the name of the sophocles oedipus publisher. If there are editors, give their names instead of the authors. If there is last monologue traduzione a subtitle to sophocles rex, the title, this is usually separated using colons (: sign). Anubis God Of Death. Where there are more than four authors, its common to oedipus, use et al. after the first three, but some styles insist on citing all authors. Sometimes a book is co-published by what is gender socialization, two publishers, and this can be indicated by using a slash (/ sign). Where you give the oedipus editors rather than the actual authors, you indicate this by adding (eds) after their names, or (ed.) if there is only one.

The title is capitalized. For example: Anderson, C. Zelle, C. (eds) (1998) Stability and Change in German Elections: How Electorates Merge, Converge, or Collide , London, Praeger. Granovetter, M. (1974) Getting a Job: A Study of Contacts and Careers , Chicago, Chicago University Press. Grass, G. (1963) Katz und Maus , Neuwied am Rhein, Rowolth/Hermann Leuchterhand. Hall, S. (ed.) (1997) Representation: Cultural Representations and macbeth traduzione, Signifying Practices , London, Sage. Halsey, A., Heath, A. Sophocles. Ridge, J. (1980) Origins and Destinations , Oxford, Clarendon Press.

Chapters in a book are cited separately, especially if the last book is edited. You give the family name of the sophocles oedipus rex author and his or her initial, the year, the name of the chapter in single speech marks ( and sign; not capitalized), followed by the word in , and the name and year of the editor(s). If you cite only one chapter, you can give the whole reference at the end; otherwise its enough to give the name and god of, year of the editor. In this case, however, the book itself needs to be included in the list of references, too. For example: Allen, J. (1995) Global worlds in Allen, J. Sophocles. Massey, D. Macbeth Traduzione. (eds) (1995).

Hardin, R. (1990) Public choice versus democracy in Chapman, J. Wertheimer, A. (eds) (1990). Leroy, P. Verhagen, K. Rex. (2003) Environmental politics: Societys capacity for political response in Blowers, A. Hinchliffe, S. (eds) (2003) Environmental Responses , Chichester, Wiley. An entry in a printed encyclopaedia or a dictionary can be cited if it was a chapter in a book. The editors are often given on the front of the reference book. For example:

Jackman, R. (2001) Social capital in Smelser, N. Baltes, P. (eds) (2004). Journal articles are cited in a way that is quite similar to chapters in a book. The main difference really is that details about the volume and page numbers are included, too. The reference starts with the name and balram, initial of the author, the year in brackets, the title of the article in single speech marks (not capitalized), followed by sophocles oedipus rex, the name of the journal in italics (capitalized), and further details. Is Gender. The details of journals are commonly abbreviated as follows: the oedipus rex volume number followed by a colon and the page numbers of the is ingratiation article. If there are different numbers to a volume, this is indicated by including it in brackets before the colon, if known. Online journals may not have page numbers. For example: Burt, R. (1987) Social contagion and innovation: Cohesion versus structural equivalence, American Journal of Sociology , 92:1287335. Thoits, P. Hewitt, L. Oedipus. (2001) Volunteer work and well-being, Journal of Health and Social Behaviour , 42(2):11531.

Small, C. (1999) Finding an invisible history: A computer simulation experiment (in virtual Polynesia), Journal of Artificial Societies and is gender socialization, Social Simulation , 2(3). Sophocles Oedipus Rex. Valente, T. Definition Economics. (1996) Social network thresholds in the diffusion of information, Social Networks , 18(1):6989. Pages on the internet should be cited where used. You should bear in mind the rex quality of the site before citing from (CRC) in African, it, but if you use a web site, reference it, too. There are many internet sites that are perfectly acceptable as sources for your essays. The reference includes the name of the author and initial, the year in brackets, the title of the document in italics, the word online in square brackets, the place of publication, the publisher, the words available from : followed by the URL, and the date when the document was accessed in brackets. The date is important, because unlike printed works, web sites often change their content or even disappear. Many web sites include a copyright note at sophocles oedipus, the bottom, giving you an indication when the content was written. For example:

Moser, P. (2005) Politik im Kanton Zuricheine Synthese [online], Zurich, Statistisches Amt des Kantons Zurich, available from: http://web.archive.org/web/20051224111845/http://www.statistik.zh.ch/statistik.info/pdf/2005_15.pdf [accessed 27th October 2005]. Chan, T. Goldthorpe, J. Colorectal Cancer (CRC) Americans. (2004) Social Status and oedipus rex, Newspaper Readership [online], Oxford, Oxford University, available from: http://users.ox.ac.uk/ sfos0006/papers/news4.pdf [accessed 31st March 2005]. Newspaper articles are very similar to journal articles in the way they are cited. The key difference is that rather than the volume, the date is given. The reference therefore includes the name and initial of the author, the year of publication in last monologue traduzione brackets, the oedipus rex title in single speech marks, the name of the newspaper in italics (capitalized), the date, and finally the monopolistic definition page where the article was found. Sophocles. For one page its customary to use the abbreviation p. , for articles running over two or more pages, the abbreviation pp. is common. For example: Cockburn, P. Monopolistic Competition Definition Economics. Usborne, D. (2004) Burning with anger: Iraqis infuriated by new flag that was designed in London, The Independent , 28th April, pp.23.

Handouts from a lecture can be referenced and sophocles oedipus, should be referenced if they are used as the the white basis of sophocles oedipus, what you write. Its normally a better idea not to use lecture notes, but try to find the what original referred to in the lecture. Not only will you have more control over what was actually said, but also can your readers more easily access books and journal article than lecture handouts. The reference to a lecture handout includes the name and initial of the lecturer, the year in bracket, the title of the handout in single speech marks, the words lecture notes distributed in followed by the name of the course in italics, the word at and the name of your institution, the place, and date of the lecture. For example: Burt, S. (2005) Survey sampling and administration, lecture notes distributed in Survey Research Methods at Cambridge University, Cambridge, 9th February 2005. Personal conversations are not commonly considered good sources, but if they are what you use as the basis of your essay, you should include such conversations. Its usually a good idea to have another reference to a printed piece, but sometimes this is not an option. In terms of giving the sophocles oedipus reference, personal conversations are very easy: the name of the person you spoke to, the year in Colorectal Cancer (CRC) in African Americans brackets, the oedipus words conversation with the author and the date of the conversation. For example: Smith, E. (2004) conversation with the author 6th July 2004.

The same format can also be used for monopolistic personal e-mail, or instant messengers. Once again, bear in mind the credibility of your sources. With e-mail messages its customary to include the e-mail address of the sender in brackets after the name, but its essential that you obtain consent from the author. The subject line of the e-mail is often included as the title. Sophocles Oedipus Rex. With all forms of personal conversation, the issue of consent is important. Its always a very good idea to check with the author first. There are sometimes cases that are not so straightforward as the average book or journal article. For everything there is a solution in the academic conventions. If you refer to musical works, television programmes, or pieces of art, check with your institution how this should be done.

If everything else fails, remember the function of referencing, and provide a reasonable amount of information for others to Colorectal Cancer (CRC) Americans Essay, chase the sophocles oedipus rex work. Common problems include the lack of tiger, authors, unpublished documents, or lack of publisher. Where there is no author, often there is an organization. Put the name of the organization. If there is oedipus no-one, its customary to put the word Anon instead of the authors name. For example: IDEA (1998) Women in Parliament: Beyond Numbers [online], Stockholm, International IDEA, available from: http://archive.idea.int/women/parl/toc.htm [accessed 28th February 2006].

UN Statistics Division (2006) Social Indicators [online], New York, UN Statistics Division, available from: http://unstats.un.org/unsd/demographic/products/socind/inc-eco.htm [accessed 20th February 2006]. Sometimes the year of a document is not known. What Is Gender. Where you have a rough idea, you can put a c before the date, such as in (c.1999). Where you just have no clue, there is no need to panic: simply put the word unknown instead of the year. Documents that are unpublished as such, for example a thesis or a draft article you were sent, should come with the sophocles oedipus indication that they are not published. This is easily done by including the word unpublished in brackets at is gender, the end of the sophocles oedipus reference. With articles sent to you, you should always ask permission to cite; just like you would with an ordinary e-mail.

For theses its common to include the kind of thesis after the title, such as PhD thesis or MA thesis . Where the name or place of the publisher is unknown a very simple solution is used: leave the information blank. This is particularly an issue with internet sites. Including the URL is in monopolistic economics this case much more helpful than trying to guess the name of the publisher. Course materials provided to sophocles oedipus rex, you are treated very similar to the lecture handouts. What. Give the name of the author, the year in rex brackets, the course code if there is one, the course title in italics (capitalized), the competition kind of sophocles oedipus, material and is ingratiation, its title in single speech marks, place of publication, and sophocles oedipus, publisher. For example: Peake, S. (2003) U216 Environment , Video 4 Shanghai Boom, Milton Keynes, The Open University. The Open University (2004) DD305 Personal Lives and Social Policy , CD-ROM 2 Interviews and Interviewing, Milton Keynes, The Open University. The capitalization of what is gender socialization, titles may seem a bit confusing, but it follows a simple logic: its the oedipus rex main title that is capitalized. In the case of Cancer Essay, a book, the main title is sophocles oedipus rex that of the book.

In the balram case of journal articles, on the other hand, the main title is thought to be that of the oedipus rex journal itself. It might be confusing that within the journal, the title of an article often is capitalized. Capitalization is not very hard to achieve. Put in capital letters are all nouns, proper names, the first word, verbs, and adjectives. Is Gender. This is in fact almost everything.

Not put in capital letters are words like and sophocles rex, , in , or , or with . Unfortunately most word processors dont capitalize properly when told to, and put every single word in capital letters, including the ands and withins that should not come with capital letters. Different publishers have different house styles, and you might come across a title with a word you would normally spell differently. The White Tiger. This is common with British and American variants, but there are other words, too, such as post-modernity . No matter how strongly you might disagree with the spelling, you should always use the original spelling in the references. Its perfectly fine to change them in sophocles rex your essay itself, but not in anubis the references. A good manual of sophocles rex, style, such as the Oxford Style Manual (Ritter, 2003) will be able to what, give you further guidance. Many course providers have their own preferences or house styles, and its advisable to follow these conventions. Where there are no house styles, using a system such as the one outlined in this guide in a consistent manner will be well received.

Youll find full references to every work mentioned in this book at oedipus rex, the end. Its difficult to write about referencing without mentioning plagiarism. Plagiarism describes the act or result where you take the words or ideas of somebody else and Colorectal Cancer (CRC) Americans Essay, present them as your own. Sophocles Oedipus Rex. Plagiarism is considered serious academic misconduct and can be punished severely. Most importantly, however, your reputation is on the line. The origin of the word plagiarism gives you an balram the white tiger idea what others will think of you when you plagiarize. The word goes back to the Latin plagiarius , a thief and sophocles oedipus, kidnapperin particular a child snatcher and balram, somebody abducting slaves. The modern use in academia brands you a literary thief (OED, 2005). There are a number of oedipus rex, reasons why plagiarism occurs. The worst case is deliberate plagiarism (for whatever reason). Careless work may lead to plagiarism, but is not commonly considered as severe an offence as the deliberate case.

Careless work is often a sign of students working too closely to the original, and this can be easily remedied. Without changing your habit, simply by including references to monopolistic economics, where you got the ideas from, and putting speech marks where you quote, you technically are done. In practice, you still might rely too much on the original and not deliver as good an essay as you could. Deliberate plagiarism, often motivated by laziness, cant be remedied directly. Sophocles Oedipus Rex. At the time, it may seem a reasonable risk to copy from the internet, but is anubis god of death it really worth it? Bear in mind that there is sophocles rex something in for you, toothat is something in monopolistic competition definition economics addition to the grades. The more you write, the easier it gets. If you work too closely to the original, there is sophocles oedipus a simple solution: dont write the essay with the books in front of you. By so doing, there is very little danger that you copy word by word. In a way, you force yourself to make the material your own: and that is a good thingit makes a better argument, your essay will be more original, and not least, youll also get better grades. Rather than having the original works in front of you, try using your notes.

As you still will need to put those references for the ideas you take from others, make a note whenever you do so. I use brackets with three X inside, to remind myself that I need to put a proper reference. Often I remember very well who said this, so I include, for example, (Granovetter XXX) inside the text. When checking the essay, its hard not to notice the triple X; and there is always the search facility in the word processor. By putting a place holder, I can get on with the job of writing without interrupting my thoughts.

Equally important, I leave some traces indicating to myself that there is some more work to god of death, be done: finding the proper reference, for example. If you think plagiarism is hard to detect by your marker, think again. There are a great number of sophocles oedipus, signs that give plagiarized work away. Monopolistic. Technology-wise, your markers are likely to have the same possibilities than you have if not more. If you can copy and paste something you found on the internet, its equally easy for your marker to find it on a search engine, again. It would, of course, be possible, to change plagiarized work to the extent that the deed is no longer easy to spot.

Usually, however, this is just as much work as writing the essay yourself. Just to give you an idea, the rex markers of economics, your essay will not only have access to the same search engines than you have. There is software to scan essays for duplicates; and many institutes even have access to essay banks (sites on oedipus the internet where complete essays are sold). The most successful tool, however, is probably the is gender socialization human brain with its incredible ability to remember. If you copy from a colleague, chances are that your marker has read this one, too. If you copy from a set reading, chances are that your marker has read this one, too. Sophocles. Knowing what is on the reading list helps spot essays that refer to other works a great deal, or dont refer to some of the core reading. Your marker can estimate how many readings you had time to god of death, read, or whether youre likely to have read a great number of papers on the Belgian perspective of whatever issues is set in the question. An even easier sign is having the same paragraph twice in the same essay, for example. There are more subtle signs, too, such as sudden changes in sophocles rex style or formatting. Definition. Many people are unaware of how idiosyncratic ones writing style is.

They are in fact so individual that writing styles can be used to sophocles oedipus, determine how many people wrote a document, such as the balram the white Christian Bible (Jakoblich, 2001). Writing style includes the tenses we use, the level of formality, our own choice of words, the kinds of rex, metaphors we put, whether we use American or British English, choices over punctuation, the what length of sophocles, sentences, or the use of specialist terms. Typographic signs include font size, choices of where to break paragraphs, spaces in between lines, and things like proper m- and n-dashes (when copying from electronic articles). The presence or lack of references is often an easy sign: for example, where there are many references inside the text, but few at the end, or where the citation style changes within a single essay. Monopolistic Definition. A marker may get suspicious where there is suddenly a section with many references, or suddenly none. Sometimes, students even include hyperlinks in references when copying from electronic journals; and have them automatically underlined by the word processor. Even where you take care of these issues, a paragraph copied from the internet will very unlikely link well with the rest of your essay. Sophocles Rex. The style may be inappropriate, or just different.

Essays from an essay bank may be internally consistent, but very rarely are they really relevant to balram tiger, the exact question you have been set. In summary, you can avoid plagiarism easily. This is done by sophocles oedipus, writing freely without having the books right in front of you. Instead, work with your notes, and take care to put references where you use the ideas from others. Dont use the in African internet to copy from, no matter how tempting it is. It will hardly ever be worth it. There is an important difference between citations and quotations. Unfortunately, confusion is commonplace; and the terms are frequently used incorrectly. Knowing your citations from your quotations is useful when writing essays. Sophocles Oedipus. Its essential, in fact, if you want to reference properly.

Citations are about ideas you take from others. Quotations are about the exact words used by others. This is really the whole distinction. So, when using your own words, you cite; when you use the words of someone else, you quote. Why cant a man be more like a woman? (Blankenhorn, 1995, p.117) is god of death a quotation, because I use the exact same words Blankenhorn did. However, when stating that families in the US are increasingly defined by the absence of oedipus rex, a father (Blankenhorn, 1995), I only use the idea, not the exact words.

When putting a reference, the difference between a citation and in African Americans, a quotation is that for a quotation we always put a page number. This is done to enable the reader to check the words in the original context. In the list of oedipus, references at definition, the end of the sophocles oedipus rex text, there is competition definition economics no difference. Short quotations are included in sophocles the text, and enclosed by speech marks. Longer quotations are set apart from the main text by indenting the quotations, and usually putting in a slightly smaller font. Longer means about 3 to 4 lines or more. For example: It is true that many voters may be voting for what is ingratiation reasons wholly unconnected with social inequalities in any of the three dimensions. They may attach greater importance to some specific issue such as foreign affairs, or they may vote out of personal reasons or habits with which egalitarianism has nothing to oedipus rex, do. Definition Economics. (Runciman, 1966, p.136) When quoting someone else, you should take great care to copy the words exactly.

Sometimes, you might want to change a quote slightly in order to make it fit your essay. Sophocles Oedipus Rex. If these changes are substantial, you should use your own words and balram, cite the work instead. If the changes are small, use square brackets to indicate that you have changed the text. For example, you might quote Rawls (1999, p.87) that intelligent people dont [deserve their] greater natural capacity. Sophocles Oedipus Rex. I have included the monopolistic competition economics words that I changed in square brackets, leaving the rest the same. Sophocles Oedipus Rex. This indicates to my readers that the words in what is ingratiation square brackets are not the exact same as Rawls used. For reference, the sophocles original reads: No one deserves his greater natural capacity (p.87). I made the changes, because I wrote about intelligent people, and Rawls was talking in more general terms. Whilst quotations can lighten up an essay, you should not rely on them too much.

Your own writing is much more important, and often text you quote was written for death a different purpose. The consequence is that the quotations may be relevant in content (what is being said), but in terms of style dont fit well with what you wrote. If you rely too much on quotations, you run the risk that your readers will think that you maybe dont really know what youre writing about: that you have not understood the material well enough. When writing an essay, particularly when writing an extended essay, its easiest to put the references whilst you write. This is the case, because you still know where you got the oedipus idea from. I keep a place holder to remind myself that a reference is needed if I cant remember the last traduzione author right away. Often, I will know at least some of it, and write this down. By putting a place holder rather than chasing the reference right away, I can stay focused on sophocles oedipus the writing.

However, I also indicate that the economics essay is not completed. Place holders like (Baudrillard, XXX) or (XXX last weeks reading) will help me find the full references once I completed the essay or section. References are needed whenever you write an academic piece of writing. Even where you can get away without referencing, by including references your essay will be taken more serious. Sophocles Oedipus Rex. Its a good habit to put references all the time, so when you really need tosuch as in your thesisyoull not struggle, or spend days trying to find out how to god of, reference a chapter in a book. There are a number of software packages such as Endnote , Refworks , Scholars Aid Lite , or Bibus that help you putting references. These computer applications interact with your word processor, and automate much of the referencing process. They manage citations, and usually let you search libraries and journal databases. Oedipus Rex. Useful and flexible as they are, such software packages need some time to get used to. Its thus a good idea to familiarize yourself with their working before the deadline is menacing. For example, make sure you know how to put page numbers for quotations.

Even if you dont use a dedicated computer program to manage your references, it might be useful to collect references in what is gender a separate file. Oedipus Rex. So, after completing your essay, copy all the references to a separate file. The next time you cite the same paper, itll be a simple case of copying and pasting, without the work of formatting the reference. Monopolistic. Keeping the full references with your notes can safe a great deal of time, too.